What inspires you?

I was blessed by a few days with my Mom and kids in NYC this past March. Like a lot of cities, New York is beautiful and harsh. During this trip, we were met with severe winds and beautiful art. The Scraps exhibit at the Cooper Hewitt was inspiring and a reminder of why I continue to ReDo. The exhibit was about fashion, textiles and creative reuse.

This season, I am exploring re-fashioning women’s denim jeans with decorative silk tie details on the hems and pockets. Click here to see some of them at my Etsy shop. (I am happy to customize too.)

OR STOP BY MY SHOP
188 N. Main Street/Rt 1
Branford, CT 06405
203.623.6792

Hours: T, W, Th, Sat: 10 to 4pm
Fri by chance or appointment.

Leave a Reply

